South Carolina Technical Education Association

2018-2019 Conference

 February 14 - 16, 2019

February 14 - 16, 2019
Myrtle Beach Hilton Resort
10000 Beach Club Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Registration Code: STEA
Room Rate: $108.00 + tax
Cut off date for Room Rate: January 20, 2019
Conference Registration Form (PDF format)
Conference Registration Form (Word format)

Schedule-at-a-Glance - February 14 - 16, 2018

For a detailed session schedule and list of speakers, please visit the Event Schedule page.

Collaboration: The Key to Success

The theme of the 2018-2019 SCTEA conference is Collaboration: The Key to Success.  During the 2019 SCTEA Conference, Technical Colleges will celebrate our success stories that bridge from high school to technical college to university.

Educating the Future


Educator of the Year Awards

The purpose of the Educator of the year Awards is to provide annual recognition for outstanding service and achievement in the categories of faculty/teaching, staff, and administrator/manager in the South Carolina Technical College System.  Award winners are recognized at the annual SCTEA Conference Awards Luncheon.

SCTEA Employee of the Year Selection Procedures

A. Wade Martin "Innovator of the Year" Award

A. Wade Martin was the first executive director of the technical and industrial training program in South Carolina.  During his lifetime, Wade Martin was recognized as one of the best industrial developers and occupational educators in the country. To pay tribute to his vision and innovation, the State Board for Technical and Comprehensive Education established the A. Wade Martin "Innovator of the Year" Award in 1980.  This award reflects the foresight and ambitious standards of excellence exemplified by him.

Additional information about A. Wade Martin

A. Wade Martin Award Winner Recipients