About Us

SCTEA, established in 1974, consists of members from each of the state’s sixteen technical colleges and the State System Office.

2023-2024 SCTEA Board


Bonnie Alger, Midlands Technical College


Kim Parler, Trident Technical College


Alice Davis, Midlands Technical College


Gina Polizzi, Midlands Technical College

Immediate Past President and Future Directions Committee Chair

Bruce McCord, Aiken Technical College


Mike Hammond | Beverly Isgett, Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College

Vendor Relations Coordinator

June West, Spartanburg Community College

Conference Coordinator

Steve Faulkner, Spartanburg Community College

Membership Coordinator

Rhonda Rast, Midlands Technical College

Retirees’ Chapter President

Ann Osborne, Midlands Technical College

Student Community Involvement Coordinator

Leroy D. Gibson, State System Office

Technology Coordinator

Michael Grimm, Trident Technical College


Bonnie Alger, Midlands Technical College

Conference App & Evaluation Coordinator

Karla Gilliam | Lynn Slater, Piedmont Technical College